Rotary International

Rotary Youth Services Programs

  


Committee Chairs

To report a change, copy the address of the web page and paste it
in your email to directory@rotary5170.org (Directory & Webmaster)

  Name Club Email Phone
International Service
This committee assists clubs in developing programs that promote understanding and good will among Rotarians and among peoples throughout the world.
       
  Peter Anderson, Chair Morgan Hill pacificgeo@aol.com 408-778-2818 B
International Service Functional Area Reps (FAR)
FARs assist clubs in their area with international service issues
       
FAR, Area 1 Luise Roke Oakland lroke@luiseroke.com 510-521-1890 B
FAR, Area 2 Carole Rogers San Leandro Carole_Rogers@hotmail.com 510-733-1897 B
FAR, Area 3 Lena  Zee Fremont lenazee@att.com 510-651-0732 B
FAR, Area 4 Ron Mazur Dublin ronmazur@jps.net 925-640-6955 B
FAR, Area 5 Richard Dorsay San Jose East Evergreen richard.dorsay@gmail.com 408-891-4977 C
FAR, Area 6 Elise Bretnall Alexander Morgan Hill ebrent@garlic.com 408-683-4533 B
FAR, Area 7 Tom Foster Santa Cruz tom@coast1031.com 831-464-1031 B
FAR, Area 8 Jitka Cymbal  Saratoga jitka@westf.com 408-867-0244 B
FAR, Area 9 Arley C. Marley III Sunnyvale  arley@info-scan.com 408-737-1075 B
FAR, Area 10 Alan Bennett Palo Alto University alanbennett@sbcglobal.net 650-838-9451 H
World Community Service
Assists clubs with projects that will improve the lives and meet human needs, thus promoting international understanding and good will by means of material, technical and professional assistance.
       
  Orrin Mahoney, Chair Cupertino orrinmahoney@comcast.net 408-725-1767 B
Alliance for Smiles        
  Irving Stowers Livermore irving.stowers@mac.com 925-321-4794 C
AIDS Program        
  Dushan Angius, Chair Los Altos dudebarb@yahoo.com 925-736-2012 H
Coaniquem 
Coordinates efforts to treat burned children in Latin America
       
  Ron Mazur, Chair Dublin ronmazur@jps.net 925-640-6955 B
Faces of Hope
Faces of Hope is a multi District 5170 club project to annually fund a medical mission to treat children afflicted with cleft lip and palate in Guatemala. Accompanying the medical group personnel is a team of Rotarians who attend to other Rotary projects while the medical mission is ongoing.
       
  Rose Johnson, Co-chair San Leandro rjohnson@davisstreet.org 510-347-4620 B
  Jolene  Bortz, Co-chair Oakland Sunrise jbortz@howardtours.net 510-834-2260 B
Friendship Exchange
Arranges reciprocal visits and home stays with Rotarians and their families in other countries to advance international understanding and good will.
       
  Cindy Schuette, Chair Scotts Valley kinikiasch@cruzio.com 831-818-5506 C
Population and Development
Supports participation in this program of population – related matching grant projects.
       
  Marie Sikora, Chair San Lorenzo Valley MLsikora@earthlink.net 831-336-8853 H
Rotaplast
Promotes and supports the Rotaplast program, which provides surgical repair for children in third world countries who are born with cleft palates.
       
  Kathryn Wiley, Chair San Jose kathy@kathywiley.com 408-926-2500 B
Uniendo America
Promotes WCS projects, coordinates and promotes project fairs in Central and South America, facilities, international communications and works for international understanding and world peace.
       
  Donna  Brown, Chair Oakland  dasbrown1956@yahoo.com 510-601-0899 B
Water, Health, Hunger, Solar
Provides resource, support and encouragement for projects in water, sanitation, health, hunger and solar solutions. Acts as liaison to Rotary Action Groups and related project opportunities.
       
  Allart  Ligtenberg, Chair Los Altos aligtenber@aol.com 650-948-8294 B
West Africa Project Fair        
  Bradford R. Howard, PDG, Chair Oakland Sunrise bhoward@howardtours.net 510-834-2260 B
Wheelchair Distributions
To promote and support the Wheel Chair Foundation by raising money and creating partnerships with other Rotary clubs to distribute wheelchairs to those who lack mobility.
       
  Jerra Rowland, Chair Cupertino jerra95030@earthlink.net 408-234-1855 C